Registration and rates


The conference rates include:

Three-day conference (including the Forestry Program of the 20th)
Poster display
Buffet lunches and breaks

  Participant Members of organising clusters *1
Conference 450€ including tax 380€ including tax

Conference– early bird before september 30th

400€ including tax 350€ including tax

Forestry professionals programm only (november 20 th afternoon)

50€ including tax 40€ including tax

Forestry professionals programm + gala diner (november 20 th afternoon + evening)

130€ including tax 110€ including tax


90€ including tax
Gala diner
80€ including tax


Member rate*1
This rate is reserved for members (up to date with their subscription fees as of the conference date) of the 4 organising clusters. Fibres-Energivie, Xylofutur, IAR and Cosmetic Valley.

Student rate*2
To be eligible, you must show your student I.D at the conference reception.


Register with Woodchem® 2019


Be a speaker

We invite authors to contribute with oral communications and posters related to the topics covered by the congress.


Check out our rate to participate in the conference,
the meeting with forestry professionals and the cocktail-dinner.

Be a sponsor

Download our sponsoring proposal and be part of a meaningful event for your business.


On the 20th, a special program to bring forestry professionals together with Woodchem participants.

Scientific Committee

Chairman of WOODCHEM® 2019: Professeur Philippe GERARDIN, Professor, Director of LERMAB, University of Lorraine

Pr Florent Allais, AgroParisTech, France

Pr. Luc Averous, University of Strasbourg, France

Pr. Nicolas Brosse, University of Lorraine, France

Pr. Alain Celzard, University of Lorraine, France

Pr. Christine Chirat, Grenoble INP-Pagora, France

Dr. Francis Colin, INRA, France

Pr. Christine Gérardin, University of Lorraine, France

Ms Amandine Goubert, Cosmetic Valley, France

Pr. Stéphane Grelier, University of Bordeaux, France

Pr Haswan Hussin, University Sains Malaysia, Malaisie

Mr Armand Klem, Norske Skog Golbey, France

Dr. Bernard Kurek, INRA, France

Pr. Marie Pierre Laborie, University of Freiburg, Germany

Dr. Marie-Christine Lagel, Pôle Fibres-Energivie, France

Ms Marina Lopez-Guia, Xylofutur, France

Pr. Holger Militz, University of Göttingen, Germany


Mr Rémi Perrin, Soprema, France

Pr. Arthur Ragauskas, University of Tennessee, USA

Pr. Lennart Salmen, RISE/Biorefinery, Sweden

Pr. Wasrin Syafii, Bogor University, Indonesia

Mr Jacky Vandeputte,  Pôle IAR Pôle de la bioéconomie, France

Mr. Pascal Xanthopoulos, Polybridge, France

Pr. Lu Xiaoning, Nanjing Foustry University, Chine




An initiative by:

Co-organised by:

With the support of: