Dates & open:

20th November from 3 pm to 6.30 pm
21st November from 9 am to 6 pm
22nd November from 9 pm to 4 pm


Université de Lorraine – Faculté des Sciences et Technologies
Campus Aiguillettes – Amphi 8
54506 Vandœuvre-lès-Nancy

Getting to Campus Aiguillettes

Public transport: Easily accessible from Nancy town centre by public transport,
Take tram line N° 1, stop “Callot”.
Road: Choose your route with Google Maps
By train: to Nancy (1.5 hours from Paris (Gare de l’Est); 1.5 hours from Strasbourg)
Air: Nancy-Metz airport (30 minutes from Nancy)

Getting to l’Amphithéâtre 8 

Date & open

20th November from 7.30 pm to 11 pm


Salle d’honneur des Universités
11 place Carnot
54000 Nancy




Pôle Fibres-Energivie
Hélène Meyer
Marketing and Communication Manager
+ 33(3) 70 29 98 00
Pôle IAR – The French Bioeconomy Cluster
Virginie VALET
Event Manager
+ 33(3) 779 93 38 61


Register with Woodchem® 2019


Be a speaker

We invite authors to contribute with oral communications and posters related to the topics covered by the congress.


Check out our rate to participate in the conference,
the meeting with forestry professionals and the cocktail-dinner.

Be a sponsor

Download our sponsoring proposal and be part of a meaningful event for your business.


On the 20th, a special program to bring forestry professionals together with Woodchem participants.

Scientific Committee

Chairman of WOODCHEM® 2019: Professeur Philippe GERARDIN, Professor, Director of LERMAB, University of Lorraine

Pr Florent Allais, AgroParisTech, France

Pr. Luc Averous, University of Strasbourg, France

Pr. Nicolas Brosse, University of Lorraine, France

Pr. Alain Celzard, University of Lorraine, France

Pr. Christine Chirat, Grenoble INP-Pagora, France

Dr. Francis Colin, INRA, France

Pr. Christine Gérardin, University of Lorraine, France

Ms Amandine Goubert, Cosmetic Valley, France

Pr. Stéphane Grelier, University of Bordeaux, France

Pr Haswan Hussin, University Sains Malaysia, Malaisie

Mr Armand Klem, Norske Skog Golbey, France

Dr. Bernard Kurek, INRA, France

Pr. Marie Pierre Laborie, University of Freiburg, Germany

Dr. Marie-Christine Lagel, Pôle Fibres-Energivie, France

Ms Marina Lopez-Guia, Xylofutur, France

Pr. Holger Militz, University of Göttingen, Germany


Mr Rémi Perrin, Soprema, France

Pr. Arthur Ragauskas, University of Tennessee, USA

Pr. Lennart Salmen, RISE/Biorefinery, Sweden

Pr. Wasrin Syafii, Bogor University, Indonesia

Mr Jacky Vandeputte,  Pôle IAR Pôle de la bioéconomie, France

Mr. Pascal Xanthopoulos, Polybridge, France

Pr. Lu Xiaoning, Nanjing Foustry University, Chine




An initiative by:

Co-organised by:

With the support of: